計測担当からのお知らせ
〜大会期間中のセール交換について〜
訂正分

 

各水域からセール使用についての質問が来ていますので SCIRAの正式な回答を行います。

日本スナイプ協会理事長 澤村治男

 

Q:ルールブック(日本語訳)P51の3.2で「どの競技者も1艇につき2組までのセールの計測を受けることができる。1枚(セット)のセールが修復できない程の損傷を受けたと見とめられた場合、 SCIRAの代表者は計測済みの代替品を承認することができる。」とあるが、大会計測で2組計測していれば、セールが修復できない程の損傷を受けなく も、大会期間中または各レース間でのセールの自由な変更が認められるのか?

A:【スカイラからの正式な回答】

Dear Mr. Sawamura,

No competitors are not allowed to decide if the sails or other damaged equipment are irreparably damaged or not.
Competitor has to file a request to measurer that after the ispection will decide to autherize or not the change and the damaged equipment shall be kept by measurer up to the end of the eventor othere quipment during the major .
The meaning of the rule is to liminit the number of sails events so the wind strenght is not a reason to change sailschanged without authorization is subject to .
The boat using sails not stamped or changed without authorization is subject to disqualification.

Hoping to be of help in clarifying the matter.

Best regards
Brezich

〜上記回答文の日本語訳〜

競技者はセイルや他のぎ装品が修復できないほど損傷しているか、いないか競技者自身で決定することはできません。
競技者は計測者に申告しその後の検査でセイルや他のぎ装品を交換することについて認可するかどうかが決定されます。 そして大会が終了するまで破損したぎ装品は計測者が保管します。
ルールは主要な大会においてセイルや他のぎ装品の数を制限するためのものであり、風の強さはセイルを交換する理由にはなりません。
スタンプを押していないセールを使っている、または承認なしにセールを交換している艇は失格の対象となります。

 

〜日本スナイプ協会計測担当より〜

SCIRAからの回答の通り、ルール上では大会計測時に2セット計測しても、選手は破損がない限り1セットしか使用できない。
つまり選手が大会計測した2セットを自由にチョイス出来ない。(残りの1セットは破損時の交換用予備セール)
という見解を回答とします。よろしくお願いします。

2004.8.17  日本スナイプ協会  百済 信彦

 

訳文の解釈に間違いがあり上記見解を下記の通り訂正させていただきます。

【結論】

ルールで定められた計測済みの2セットのセールは選手の判断で交換してよい、セールが修復不可能なほど破損し 
2セットのセール以外に交換が必要な場合のみ、計測員またはSCIRA代表者の承認が必要である(選手の判断で交換することができない)

関係各位にご迷惑をおかけしましたこと、お詫び申し上げます。

                               2004年10月27日 

     日本スナイプ協会 理事長澤村治男、計測担当百済信彦

 

 


〜SCIRAの計測担当のBrizichさんへのセール交換の解釈の確認〜

Dear Mr. Brezich,

Some say that if 2 pairs of sails are measured, competitors are able to change the irreparably damaged sail to the measured one at anytime with their own decision.

They say if competitos  need to change a sail to the other one other than those 2 pairs of measured sails, a sail must be approved and measured by measurer or SCIRA representative.

もし2つのセールが計測されていれば、使用していたセールが修復不可能なほど破損した場合、もう一方の計測済みのセールには選手の判断で交換することができる。

それらの2セットのセール以外に交換が必要な場合のみ、計測員またはSCIRA代表者の承認が必要であるという意見があります。

 

And other say even if 2 pairs of sails are measured for a regatta before it's started, without an approval of measurer, they are not able to replace a irreparably damaged sail to another measured sail.

一方、2セットのセールが大会前に計測されたとしても、使用していたセールが修復不可能なほど破損しても、計測員の承認なしにはもう一方の計測済みのセールに交換することができない。との意見もあります。

 

Could you tell us which way of thinking is same as yours? I think the point is whether they are imaging jus2 pairs of measured sails or2 paris + another third pair of non measured sails.

どちらの考え方が貴方のものと一致するか教えてください。
ポイントは、彼らが「2セットの計測済みのセール」をイメージしているか、「2セットのセール+(プラス)もう1セット別の計測していないセール」をイメージしているかだと思います。

 



〜セール交換の解釈の確認に対する回答〜

The question you asked me has the response at page 65 of present Rule Book and specific rules, 3.1 (concerning the boat and related equipments) and the rule 3.2 concerning the sails, govern the matter.

貴方が聞いている質問は現行のルールブック65ページ、3.1と3.2に定められています。

 

The rule applies in events where the equipments are measured and stamped and signed.

If the equipmens are not stamped and signed could be very hard to identify the crew that uses more then 2 sets of sails and different mast, boom, rudder etc.

I strongly recommand to use stamps and sign all measured items specially at major events.

このルールは、ぎ装品が計測され、スタンプが押してある場合に有効です。

もし、ぎ装品がスタンプないしはサインしていないのであれば、選手が2セット以上のセールや、違うマスト、ブームやラダー等を使用しているかどうか見分けるのはとても難しいことです。

特に大きな大会では、計測済みの全てのものにスタンプやサインをすることを強く勧めます。

 

Each boat is allowed to measure 2 set of sails and use them at crew's discretion.

それぞれのボートにつき2セットのセールを計測することことが許されており、選手の判断でそれらを使用することができます。

 

In  case of irreparable damages on measured boat, equipment, sails the skipper can request to SCIRA Representative of the event the replacement that may be allowed.

The replaced item is subject to be measured before the use.

もし、計測済みのボート、ぎ装品、やセールが修復不可能な破損をした場合、スキッパーはその大会のSCIRA代表に交換を申し入れることができます。(通常それらの交換は認められます)

交換されるものについては使用する前に計測がされていることを条件とします。

 

The request of replacement can be made also within the completion of measurement and before the commencement of the regatta ( damages ocurred during training or tune up race).

The replacement is at discretion of SCIRA Representative and/or measurer that has to verify and be convinced that the damage is really irreparable. The replacement is not at crew option.

 

申し入れは、計測終了後から大会(レース)開始前までに行うこともできます。(トレーニング中やチューナップレース中に破損した場合)交換は、SCIRA代表と(あるいは)計測員の裁量で行われ、実際にその破損が修復不可能なものがどうか検証され、正当性を認められなければなりません。

選手の判断で交換をすることはできません。

 

I hope my answer could clarify all doubts.

これで全ての疑問がはれると良いのですが。

Best regards

Brezich